Do These Prints Make Sense?

Dan_S

Active User
Registered
I'm just a hobbyist, but i've been messing about in cad for almost 15 years now. When I build stuff, I always make plans, but never anything with great detail, because since i designed the part I already know how to make it. I've recently started playing with Fusion 360, and it makes it a lot easier to generate prints from a 3d model than the software I've used in the past, so I've been trying to up my game by making more professional style prints.

So if you made it this my far, my question is: If you were given the attached prints, could you build the part pictured below, without needing to actually see the part?

Basically am i good enough at making blueprints that I could give them to someone else.
1.png

2.png

3.png

Attachments

• sheet-1.pdf
    63.3 KB · Views: 106
  • sheet-2.pdf
    65 KB · Views: 66
I could build it. Looks like all of the needed dimensions are there, but it looks like the material call out is missing. Took me a second to figure out where the counterbores are, maybe add a hidden line circle to the top view to show the counterbore on the bottom on sheet 1. It's obvious in the 3-d views.

I understand them. Whether I could machine them is a whole different question!

But they are clear enough, assuming all dimensions are there.

Well if it had dimensions I could make it.

edit ] ok I didn't open the pdf. Looks good to me.

They look pretty good to me, an amateur. You even understand and list tolerances! Missing, however, is the material they are made of, and if applicable, surface finishes. Might be worth listing quantity needed as well.

It appears to me that you have not actually located the holes. I can infer where the centers are but it's best to be explicit. Have you studied geometric dimensioning and tolerencing?

Looks like all of the needed dimensions are there, but it looks like the material call out is missing.