VN-16 with quill at metal Scrapper in Garland Texas

Junkmaster

Active User
Registered
Hello All,

I was making my way through Garland Steel and Recycling this morning when I came across a Van Norman 16 in the back shed. It hasn't been there more than a few months. I took some pictures in case anyone is interested.
SN: 4068 8-56

I could be talked into brokering the deal and crating/shipping it to someone if they really wanted the machine send me a PM if interested.
I would buy it myself but I currently have a glut of mills needing to be cleaned up and made runnable. If it is still there in December it will probably follow me home.

The bed looked to be scar fee, but it was dark, I didn't have my glasses and it was covered in a layer of oily dust.

Sorry the pictures are not great, I'm an amateur at photography...

Evan R.

Front_Reduced.jpgTopOfSpindle_Reduced.jpgRightSide_Reduced.jpgNamePlate_SerialNumber_Reduced.jpg

Front_Reduced.jpg TopOfSpindle_Reduced.jpg RightSide_Reduced.jpg NamePlate_SerialNumber_Reduced.jpg

Hello All,

I was making my way through Garland Steel and Recycling this morning when I came across a Van Norman 16 in the back shed. It hasn't been there more than a few months. I took some pictures in case anyone is interested.
SN: 4068 8-56

I could be talked into brokering the deal and crating/shipping it to someone if they really wanted the machine send me a PM if interested.
I would buy it myself but I currently have a glut of mills needing to be cleaned up and made runnable. If it is still there in December it will probably follow me home.

The bed looked to be scar fee, but it was dark, I didn't have my glasses and it was covered in a layer of oily dust.

Sorry the pictures are not great, I'm an amateur at photography...

Evan R.

View attachment 79983View attachment 79984View attachment 79985View attachment 79986