Wilton Drill Press

mickri

H-M Supporter - Diamond Member
H-M Lifetime Diamond Member
I have two of these Wilton Drill Presses.

IMG_3778.JPG

I really don't have room for both of them at my place. Rarely use the second one. Thinking about selling it. No idea what it is worth. Maybe $150. What should I do with it?

It depends on the condition and demand at your location. Post several close-up pictures in your ad and be as honest and detailed in your description as possible. Maybe try listing it at $250 and keep dropping the price every week or so, till it sells.

I agree . Looks like a nice little drill press .

The drill press is in good condition. It is a Wilton model 2530 now sold as a Jet drill press with a retail price of $950 give or take. I am not very good at selling stuff. There is a local auction house that sells machinery and tools. Precision Warehouse. I might have them auction it off.

The drill press is in good condition. It is a Wilton model 2530 now sold as a Jet drill press with a retail price of $950 give or take. I am not very good at selling stuff. There is a local auction house that sells machinery and tools. Precision Warehouse. I might have them auction it off.
I am confused, what is there to be good at. You list the item, and the buyer pays you the money. Now if you just don't want to deal with other people, that I can understand.

It's nice to keep a drill press on the ready with a countersink chucked up. I call it a second op for fun. That said, I have two drill presses more than I need, and I hate dealing with people...

I had 5 total until last weekend when I sold one.

One was bought to convert to DC and flip and that's the one I sold. Two are in use, one of those converted to DC, and two more waiting to be converted. One little Homecraft to replace the WEN I'm using in the generator room.

Im tired and what I just typed makes no sense, but there it is.