Ordered A 935 TS........

marcusp323

Active User
Registered
Decided to go all out & buy a Taiwan made mill to go with the 1340GT I have ordered. Talked with Matt for a while & decided if I was going to spend a bunch, I may as well opt for the best I can afford right now & be done with it. I have zero experience with mills, but anything worth doing........... :)
Supposed to be shipping out this week, so I'll update (with pics) when it gets in.

Sounds awesome. You will love that mill. I recently put together a quick youtube video/overview of the 935TV. I started a thread yesterday with a link to it. It should be the same with the exception of the step pulley vs. the variable sheave design.

Yup, saw your video Mike, nice job too. Not quite ready to do any myself. Will need lots of play time with my machines before I attempt anything of that sort.

IMO an excellent choice!

Each of us decides which machine line we like, and which machines we like.

Since you are on board with PM machines from QMT... I do not think one could do better than a 1340GT and a 935T(x)... unless they need a larger machine for whatever application.

Looking forward to your arrival and pics.

Great choice, and I think you will not regret both the choice of Taiwanese and a knee mill.

Seems to me that trying to do manual milling on a square column mill would be like trying to work with one arm tied behind your back.

I honestly haven't regretted buying mine for even a second. Even the work bench I made from the shipping crate turned out great!

One of these days I'm going to drop the cash on a 1340GT because I'm sure I'll feel the same about that one.

-Ryan

Decided to opt for the power x axis too, last minute decision. Matt at QMT was gracious enough to say "No problem", (of course I did still have to actually pay for it), though it had been ready to ship. Figure a 2 day delay is worth it just for the convenience factor, if nothing else.
As an aside........