Annular cutters

Here's my collection of boxes made so far all made from rough lumber and home made hardware. These are all oak
wood with the exception of the one one on the top right which is from a red pine tree and one below it which might be ash. I also have a lot of black ash bolts so will be giving that a try next.
P1040115.JPG

Nice boxes and hardware! What kind of jig do you use for the finger joints and or dovetails?
Aaron

Very impressed! As a lifelong woodworker I know the effort that has gone into those. Have you signed and dated each?

Very impressed! As a lifelong woodworker I know the effort that has gone into those. Have you signed and dated each?
I'm in trouble now! Not yet. I'm considering making a logo to brand my boxes, something like the
outline of a gear with my initials inside. I'm not sure how I am going to make this yet. Yes, I like the
idea of putting a date on them as well.

Nice boxes and hardware! What kind of jig do you use for the finger joints and or dovetails?
Aaron
Hi Aaron,

I made a table saw sled for the box joints using a 3/8 x16 threaded rod. Eight TPI or even 4 TPI would
have a better choice in retrospect. The dovetails were cut on a band saw with a small table jig angled at
fifteen degrees. The hardware employs a metal cutting band saw and a bit of milling with 1/8 inch end mills and a tin snips.

I hope you are making good use of the "Springfield Ideal" these days!

Burt

I'm not sure how I am going to make this yet. Yes, I like the
idea of putting a date on them as well.