Pm-1440ts Coming

rusty4747

Registered
Registered
I have a new PM-1440TS coming and have some power questions. I have 60amps of 220volt single phase power available. The lathe has a 5hp 3-phase motor. My choice is rotary phase converter or VFD.
I was thinking of getting from precision electric, inc VFD 10hp ESV752N02TXB, remote keypad ESVZK1 and 845-215 Dynamic braking module. Thoughts? I am new to VFD and newer to this site.

I have the smaller 1340GT and a PM935TS mill and have VFDs on both of them. Love the variable speed and wouldn't have a machine any other way now. :)

And there are some real knowledgeable folks around here to help with the questions and whatnot.

EDIT: Oh, and congrats on the new lathe! :D

I have a new PM-1440TS coming and have some power questions. I have 60amps of 220volt single phase power available. The lathe has a 5hp 3-phase motor. My choice is rotary phase converter or VFD.
I was thinking of getting from precision electric, inc VFD 10hp ESV752N02TXB, remote keypad ESVZK1 and 845-215 Dynamic braking module. Thoughts? I am new to VFD and newer to this site.
Search the forum for the member mksj .
mksj does alot of nice VFD stuff . The man went out of his way to give me the low down on VFD's . Good luck ....Lucky man , I wish I had a 1440 coming !