Need a good set of helping hands? Step inside.

RaisedByWolves

Mangler of grammar, off my meds.
H-M Supporter Gold Member
I have been buying items from a company called Couty comm for a few years now and knew they had a really nice set of helping hands that would improve my wiring/soldering/small parts assembly game, so I finally sprung for a set, and boy I'm very glad I did.

Their a little pricy, but having had and used several alligator clip type units over the years I can honestly state these are worth every penny.

I have no affiliation to CC, and I take no responsibility if you wind up spending way too much money with them. Their products are far and above what you can get elsewhere. Yes they are pricy, and you need two kits to make a pair of hands, but you really get quite a bit for the money. See the link for the full list of contents,

Just passing this on as these really are a great addition to your shop. They are so much better than the cheap alligator clip type helping hands and these have the benefit of being able to be mounted permanently to the bench or mounted to solid movable stands for better placement and articulation.

Here I'm using them to lengthen the yellow control wire in the control circuit in a bit of a confined space. You can see I'm holding down the one base with a pair of pliers. Each kit comes with 5 arms and enough clamp sections and hardware to link them all. The 5 dogbone pieces are SS and the clamp "figure eight" pieces are titanium. The base as received is a large 1.5" x 5/16" disk of stainless. I'm going to mount mine to some heavy movable steel bases once I work out a viable storage solution for the whole kit.

IMG_E4032[1].JPG

Last edited:
These are superb, I have one too :encourage:

I also recommend to check out their non-slip project mats and parts trays :geek:

Love these!

Thanks for the link, seriously considering buying a couple, have been looking for something a little beefier than the common alligator clip versions.