Ideas for straightening coiled .006" Stainless Music wire ???

Music wire is hardened. In order to straighten it, it has to be bent past its elastic limit in the opposite direction of the curve. In the videos that I have seen for straightening spring steel wire, it is drawn through a series of rollers which gradually work the bends out. Here is an example.

Simply stretching or twisting wire to straighten it works wit h annealed wire but not spring tempered wire

Like RJ said above, you have to bend the hardened wire in the opposite direction of the existing curve. Start with bending it in the opposite direction to a curve equal to the current bend, and see what happens. Good luck with it, I have tried it and the wire wants to move in sideways directions and it turns into a spiral strand. If it could be contained between two parallel steel plates so that it barely clears the gap before bending it, I think that may be the correct way to reverse the bend. I have no experience in containing it between plates while reverse bending it. If you try it, let us know how it works for you...

String it up on a guitar, strum for a while then take it off- that might work
-Mark

Pull it through a series of alternating rollers made from cheap v-grooved cartridge bearings. A piece of angle iron would make a good frame that you can fix in a vise. The final roller should be height adjustable via a slot or a screw to dial it in so the wire comes off straight. See also conduit straightener; tubing straightener.