Hi Torque LMS 3536 bench lathe!

Latheskip

Registered
Registered
I was wondering if anybody has experience with this lathe.
I want to fabricate small round aluminum parts of about 2" in diameter, which have to be milled later too.
Since I am new to the lathe and mill business, I am asking more experienced guys about their opinion.
All inputs about the above mentioned lathe and/or suggestions for other medium size bench lathes are very much appreciated.

Cheers
Latheskip

Looks like a sweet machine. How long has it been out????? Looks like a great candidate for "my Arizona lathe" (have a G4000 in Oregon, don't want to move it, as I'm there part of the year).

I looked at the specs, photos, and other info I could find, but some numbers (like spindle thread) are still missing. I sent an email requesting this, plus a download source for the manual.

I'll let y'all know what I find out.

Looks like a sweet machine. How long has it been out????? Looks like a great candidate for "my Arizona lathe" (have a G4000 in Oregon, don't want to move it, as I'm there part of the year).

I looked at the specs, photos, and other info I could find, but some numbers (like spindle thread) are still missing. I sent an email requesting this, plus a download source for the manual.

I'll let y'all know what I find out.

Here comes the manual . . .
Btw. and they have a 5" chuck for it.

Cheers
Latheskip

Attachments

• 3536 Bench Lathe Users Guide.pdf
    2.2 MB · Views: 60
I was wondering if anybody has experience with this lathe.
I want to fabricate small round aluminum parts of about 2" in diameter, which have to be milled later too.
Since I am new to the lathe and mill business, I am asking more experienced guys about their opinion.
All inputs about the above mentioned lathe and/or suggestions for other medium size bench lathes are very much appreciated.

Cheers
Latheskip