BARDONS & OLIVER NO.2 geared turret lathe

Ridgerunner

Registered
Registered
I have a Bardons & Oliver NO.2 geared turret lathe in my shop. I was thinking of getting rid of it to make some space for some other shop equipment. Years back I needed a lathe at the time, and ended up with it, doing some horse trading for some military truck parts. I've only used it for facing a few things since I had it all these years, and can't justify keeping it around. Because I'm not a machinist by trade, I have really no use for a turret lathe. I'm curious as what it might be worth? It came with a full set of collets, 3-jaw chuck, quick release chuck (don't know what it's actually called, but you can see it in laying in the upper pan) and it has also been converted to a (single-phase 220) variable drive, DC motor.

I welcome any input, thoughts or opinions....

BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 1.jpgBARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 2.jpgBARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 3.jpgBARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 4.jpgBARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 5.jpgBARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 6.jpgBARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 7.jpgBARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 8.jpg

BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 1.jpg BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 2.jpg BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 3.jpg BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 4.jpg BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 5.jpg BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 6.jpg BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 7.jpg BARDON&OLIVER NO.2 turret lathe 8.jpg