Anyone with a drokits setup? decent quality?

I seem to be missing something... What kind of sensors does this droid app work with? Just curious...

If I understand properly, it seems there are bluetooth DRO sensors this app is reading from. Nice idea! I know a lttle about embedded systems and think this has possibilities provided the app is removed from a smartphone environment and run on a tablet. (BTW: I have many early patents and defensive publications from the beginning days of cell phones. Most smartphone apps are buggy as heck due to flawed/misbehaved environment. And I trust them for nothing).

Ray

Ray,
What do you mean by "removed from a smartphone environment"? (Just curious). I haven't tested too much on the phone (mine has $600 replacement cost, so it's not going into the garage...), but the tablet running clean Android has been pretty reliable so far.

As a professional software developer I can say with 100% certainty: all non-trivial apps are buggy, and that is due to a lot of factors, ranging from issues in the author's DNA to stray neutrinos hitting the processor at the right time :)
Regards
Yuriy

Hi Yuriy,

Oh yes, completely well aware of software complexity issues... Intimately so...

The problem with the smartphone environment is two-fold (actually probably three or four-fold) but as far as software goes here are some of the fundamental issues. -And this is general, common knowledge...