Anschutz Model 1903 Target W/Weaver T36 scope -Gunbroker Questions

Janderso

Jeff Anderson
H-M Platinum Supporter
Hey all,
I'm trying to sell my 2017 Anschutz Model 1903 Target rifle. It has less than 30 rounds through the bore. I'll post some pics.
This has the Match 64 Receiver.
New these run between $1,595 and $1,700.
I placed an add in Gunbroker last week. I received 6 bids with a high of $955. (I did not sell it) -Not including the scope.
The T-36 Weaver scope is a favorite for this type of benchrest single shot rifle. They run around $700.

My questions,
Do you think the market is very small for this type of rifle?
What would you consider to be a fair price for this new/used rifle?
How would you go about selling it?

I have no experience with selling online.

Thanks for your ideas. I appreciate the input.
Jeff

Attachments

• 1903 1.jpg
    1903 1.jpg
    2.4 MB · Views: 15
  • 1903 2.jpg
    1903 2.jpg
    2 MB · Views: 15
  • 1903 3.jpg
    1903 3.jpg
    1.4 MB · Views: 14
  • 1903 4.jpg
    1903 4.jpg
    1.7 MB · Views: 14
  • 1903 5.jpg
    1903 5.jpg
    622 KB · Views: 15
  • 1903 6.jpg
    1903 6.jpg
    1,023.6 KB · Views: 14
  • 1903 7.jpg
    1903 7.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 13
  • 1903 8.jpg
    1903 8.jpg
    1.2 MB · Views: 14
  • 1903 9.jpg
    1903 9.jpg
    2.1 MB · Views: 15
  • 1903 10.jpg
    1903 10.jpg
    1.5 MB · Views: 14
  • 1903 11.jpg
    1903 11.jpg
    1.8 MB · Views: 11
  • 1903 12.jpg
    1903 12.jpg
    1.6 MB · Views: 14
Last edited:
I will try to help a bit. I shoot Rimfire Benchrest competitively so I am pretty well versed on things in this realm.

Easiest thing first. The Weaver T36 is the newer version, but it is still considered a "lower cost" scope for BR. I would value that scope right now at probably $450. The older versions were discontinued a little over a year go and they go for about $350. Nice scopes, but not going to bring a premium.