Why aren't 118⁰ split point drills a thing?

A little off subject but I have a question. I am a mechanic by trade and I work on a ton of diesels and therefor see my fair share of broken off stainless bolts in various sizes too. Question is what would be you guys go to drill bit for this kind of work? Material, degree and anything else you could add. Also do muy fair share of exhaust manifold bolts where drilling dead center is an absolute must