What VFD has the BEST instructions for a newbie?

HMF

Site Founder
Administrator
I really need to know this-

I'm new to VFD's and I really need to rely upon a good set of instructions to guide me.

Which brand of VFD has a set of instructions that is so well-written, I can understand how to set it up?

Thanks,

Nelson

Last edited by a moderator:
Until you understand what the terms stand for, non of the makers instructions make sense on first or second reading. The last one that I installed on a rolling mill was a Toshiba,(maybe I will have to check tomorrow) and it was the easist to date.
What unit do you have or are looking at? Might be of help after reading the instructions.

[quote author=mnmh link=topic=2551.msg17262#msg17262 date=1308872421]
I only have experience with the Hitachi that I put on my mill and I just received the Teco for my lathe. In my humble opinion, the Hitachi manual is much easier to understand.

Ed
[/quote]
I had heard that a number of times myself, which is why I went Hitachi. I dreaded the worst, but was quite pleased with the format of the manual and amount of detailed information it contains. And if I can get through it.... ;D

[quote author=Highpower link=topic=2551.msg17298#msg17298 date=1308884210]
[quote author=mnmh link=topic=2551.msg17262#msg17262 date=1308872421]
I only have experience with the Hitachi that I put on my mill and I just received the Teco for my lathe. In my humble opinion, the Hitachi manual is much easier to understand.

Ed
[/quote]
I had heard that a number of times myself, which is why I went Hitachi. I dreaded the worst, but was quite pleased with the format of the manual and amount of detailed information it contains. And if I can get through it.... ;D
[/quote]

THAT is exactly what I "heard"- that the Hitachi manual is easier to understand, and that some of the Chinese ones are not. Which is why I asked, to confirm what I heard.