welding after laser surgery

i have no experience with the cataract part of the question. i do have with laser surgery. had it done 20 years ago. no complaints, no change in welding.
the need for cheaters is a result of old age

Question about Oxy/Acetylene welding...
I have an opportunity to do some regular Oxy/Acet welding for income... something like 15-20 hrs/day for a few weeks, 2-3 times a year.

Other than appropriate eye and face and smoke protection... are there any other issues to be aware of???

THX

Question about Oxy/Acetylene welding...
I have an opportunity to do some regular Oxy/Acet welding for income... something like 15-20 hrs/day for a few weeks, 2-3 times a year.

Other than appropriate eye and face and smoke protection... are there any other issues to be aware of???

THX

yes,
time and a half over 40.
no cash under the table - our govt dependents need the money

yes,
time and a half over 40.
no cash under the table - our govt dependents need the money

Yeah... wish it was a 'govt' job... grin!
It is piece pay... brazing copper lines to brass fittings... on the HP's and AH's.

Should work out to something like a couple days a week for a month...
Then a month off
Then repeat, twice.

Being retirement age, was thinking I need to do a bit of research on whether this is gonna be bad for my eyes.

Thoughts???

my eye doc said my getting cataracts at young age was not helped by welding, skiing , sailing. Bright lights not so good in his opinion. I have a new cataract now, he said wait till it bothers me. He further stated 1% chance of bad outcome from surgery. Growing old is so much fun.

later this year im going in and have cataracts removed and probably lase surgery on both eyes,has anyone had this done and tried welding afterwords,a little worried,im not a great welder but i can join 2 pieces of metal,was wondering about eeffects dave