PM932 - Wiring 110V Accessories?

econdron

Registered
Registered
I recently purchased a PM932-PDF Mill. I know the PM45 can be wired for 110/220 but the 932 only specifies 220. I was curious how I would go about wiring in a DRO and coolant pump to main power supply, or would I need to have two plugs, one for 110 and one for the 220 machine?

In theory, I could technically put a 4 prong L14-30 plug and run the neutral and one hot and the ground to the 110 equipment, but I don't have an outlet like that and I really don't feel like wiring one.

So is there a transformer in this machine that I can connect to safely? Is it the same as wiring the PM45? I looked at those instructions and was VERY confused. I'm by no means an electrician.

I need a little clarification... If you get a VFD, you'll need to replace the motor with a 3Phase type. Also, if you get a VFD, you'll still need a 220 single phase input line as that is what a VFD needs for the incoming power.

Let me know what you're end goal is and I'll do what I can to help.

Ray

I recently purchased a PM932-PDF Mill. I know the PM45 can be wired for 110/220 but the 932 only specifies 220. I was curious how I would go about wiring in a DRO and coolant pump to main power supply, or would I need to have two plugs, one for 110 and one for the 220 machine?

In theory, I could technically put a 4 prong L14-30 plug and run the neutral and one hot and the ground to the 110 equipment, but I don't have an outlet like that and I really don't feel like wiring one.

So is there a transformer in this machine that I can connect to safely? Is it the same as wiring the PM45? I looked at those instructions and was VERY confused. I'm by no means an electrician.