PM932 PDF Mill ordered last week

WeirdBeard

Registered
Registered
This is my first mill, I wanted to get one I wouldn't "grow out of" too soon. Not sure if I actually needed the PDF, but from a lot of your posts on here, it sounds like I won't be sorry the few times I do need it. Plus Matt was out of the 932M and I didn't want to wait for the next shipment. I'll be using it for some 80% lowers, motorcycle parts and anything else I can think of.

You guys have been extremely helpful in determining which mill to get! Matt was just as awesome on the phone as everyone says he is. Thanks!

I'll be hitting up DavidH about some DROs soon too. The mill won't be shipped until April so I've got time to buy the rest of the stuff I'll need to get started. I'll be asking lots of questions since I'm new to this but I'm excited!

I'll post pics when it arrives, the unboxing and set-up. Right now I'm working the mobile stand with levelers and more importantly on making enough room for it in the garage, so if you want to see it's parking space or stand, I'm happy to show that.

Sweet. It's a fine looking mill. I never used PDF. But even when I aint using the power feed on the table, I find it very nice just for moving the table back for the next cut or to Mic the part or just to get things out the way. I can tell you what, if I had a power knee on the mill, I would use it ALOT and I mean ALOT.

If you can afford it before April when your mill ships, I would recommend having Matt add the DRO package that he offers. I had Matt install the two axis model on the PM932M I purchase last fall and am glad I did.

If you can afford it before April when your mill ships, I would recommend having Matt add the DRO package that he offers. I had Matt install the two axis model on the PM932M I purchase last fall and am glad I did.