One shot lubricator PM1340GT quick change gears (photo heavy)

... if you can tolerate his pedantic and misogynistic nature.

Interesting - I watch his videos and I get a lot out of them (perhaps because I am a beginner), but I never saw this.

Not sure why one would want to spend so much time and money making a complicated manifold out of a solid block of aluminum with all that machining, drilling and tapping, I see no reason to waste so much time when all you need is something functional and inexpensive.

We each have our own orientation in pursuing a craft such as this. For me, this is a journey of continuous learning, problem-solving, and perfecting skills. Taking the KISS approach often does little to enhance those aspects.

I am often equally baffled why someone pursuing a hobby or craft would consistently take the cheap and expedient path. In so doing, they miss an opportunity to experiment, grow, learn, and be rewarded with the immense gratification of tackling and succeeding at something previously beyond their grasp. In my avocational pursuits, faced with something easy and something challenging, I will consistently pick the latter. To do otherwise is a shortcut with hollow reward and bypasses the chance to do something exceptional.

Perhaps, as the acronym KISS suggests, that renders me “stupid” in the minds of others. So be it. I do as much as I can to live up to my surname and rarely succeed. This path is not always easy or expedient, but despite the hardships, frustrations, and occasional disparaging remarks, I’m better for it. Paraphrasing one individual with greater determination than my own, “We do it not because it is easy, but because it is hard.” This, I believe, is the source of enhanced achievement.

As I said in an earlier post, to each their own.