New Guy from GA.

gasmith

Registered
Registered
Hi everyone, first post here. I work as a gunsmith and have been trained in some machining and have also worked in a machine shop doing precision grinding. However, I have a limited amount of experience. I was wondering where the best place to start on the forum would be if anyone had possibly posted tutorials and/or videos that would help me to brush back up. I havent touched a lathe or mill since '08 and need to get back into it to grow my business. Any input is appreciated. Also, anyone who wants to discuss gunsmithing, go ahead and PM me.

That lazy Machinist
Tubalcain (mr.pete222)
Tom's Techniques
Keith Rucker
Midway USA

all these guys on Youtube are excellent and may have some info that you may desire
these aren't the only guys, but any/all are a good place to start :)

Welcome to the forums gasmith!

I'm no gunsmith by profession, but have mentored under a very good pistolsmith and have been building my own pistols for USPSA and Steel Challenge type shooting since the mid 80s. Even managed to build a ar-10 based on a 80% lower.

Not sure I can help in any way, but holler if you think I can. :)

Thanks for the replies guys. Im working on expanding my capabilities and this is definitely a n area I need to get mastered to be a true professional.

Welcome to the forums gasmith!

I'm no gunsmith by profession, but have mentored under a very good pistolsmith and have been building my own pistols for USPSA and Steel Challenge type shooting since the mid 80s. Even managed to build a ar-10 based on a 80% lower.

Not sure I can help in any way, but holler if you think I can. :)