My new G0463 Mill arrived and won't run.

It is too bad that your first encounter with Grizzly was not a positive experience. I have been buying from them since 2004, and have four or five Grizzly machines, and have always had good experiences.

If you don't want to deal with Grizzly again, you have some other choices. The Weis BF20 style of mill is about the size of the Sieg X3 that you bought (tried to buy) from Grizzly. Most owners have reported they found the BX20 series to be superior to the X3 series in fit and finish.

Grizzly's version of this is the G0704. But you can buy one from Matt at Precision Matthews, and it is better than the Grizzly model because it has a belt drive (of course, it also costs more):

http://www.machinetoolonline.com/PM-MV-BenchMills.html

http://www.g0704.com/index.html

You can (or used to be able to) buy this style from PenntoolCo, and maybe WTTool. Personally, I would go toward Precision Matthews.

Hi Marks