Move 3800-Pound Lathe in Penske Truck?

Dabbler, don't put the eyebolts through the side of the container. They will probably pull through. Drill through the floor at a cross-member or use the anchor points already in the container.

I've been selling containers for over ten years. I very familiar with them.
I'm assuming you might be talking about old ones.
How much are they going for down your way?
Been dreaming about getting a 20'er to put by the shop and move all the wood related tools into it.

An unrecognized issue isn't being addressed. Height is a no-no when rigging, every inch costs something, including tiedowns and center of gravity 'COG'. A drop [best] or tilt deck [usable] is a good start. Forklifts aggravate COG, when every machine has high COG anyway. Add the slippery surface of the forks, unless you have a sheet of interlock [rubber bonded plywood] that is trouble from word go. I toe jack for rollers or skates, and winch or pinch bar where I want to be. BTW; purchase two 60" pinch bars, and 2-3 30" prybars. Not a HF fan, but theirs are working well, even for a critical user. Jokingly, I call them chopsticks; because one is kind of useless. About rollers; more jacking needed but wood peeler cores work incredibly well over less than perfect surfaces, right over and absorbing little stones. 5 is a good minimum. They rarely are perfectly straight, no issue.
This brake weighs 2400+ lbs [calculated] heavy parts 5 feet high; did it on peelers into my 5' x 10' 3500 tiltbed. A boat winch on receiver tube is uber-useful. Note 'joists' tying pedestals together, and narrow footprint. No good locations for tiedown hooks, so looped slip-hooked chains with carpeting dunnage. Drove a rough 25 miles, rechecked bindings and completed 600 mile trip.
rigged_brake.JPG