Is there any interest in aprox 3.5 inch brass pipe??? 1/8 in wall???

B

bvd1940

Forum Guest
Register Today
I have started cleaning out the shop and ave approximately 3.5 inch x 1/8 inch wall x 15 feet, very old and patina ed brass that I have been packing around for a few years and have come to the realization that I don't have a use for it.:thinking:
I can haul it to the scrapper and get a good chunk of change for it but thought there might be enough interest in it for steam boilers etc.
If there is let me know and I can cut it to fit in flat rate USPS boxes and I will check scrap price + shipping.
I am doing this as a service to the forum not trying to make a buck:))
I hate to see it go to the scrappers:angry:
The measurements are aprox. and if any interest I will dig it out of the metal rack:holdphone:

Re: Is there ant interest in aprox 3.5 inch brass pipe??? 1/8 in wall???

Bill,

I have some plans for a couple of projects that will need some brass tube or pipe, but I don't remember the size. Currently out of town for a couple of weeks and cannot check the plans. Called home and asked the wife to read the plans but that was not a very fruitful venture. I will contact you in a couple of weeks when I return home. If you still have some, and I need any, we'll talk. If it has been scrapped by then, que sera sera.

If you do cut it up I might take a little just to have some

I could use about a foot of it. If you decide to cut it up please contact me.
ronehubb@gmail.com

That is 3 so far I will wait a bit longer and will go get hard measurements and some pictures and will post here on this thread OK?
I also have some smaller brass tubing that make wonderful wind chimes that might be usable for steam up projects. I will get pictures and size on that also and post, there is quite a bit of the smaller size and I think it is about 3/4 tubing.
Just checked the size on tubing and pipe, the tubing is 3/4 o d thin wall and is 7+feet long.