Import Indexable Carbide Inserts, Asia Ebay ? Help Please, Tnx

Subwayrocket

Registered
Registered
I have a few indexable insert cutters & boring bars that take the inserts below. Someone PM'd me an ebay link to carbide inserts that were in the $30/box of 10 price range . I bought some Korloy and also found the TNMG in Ceratip brand .

I'm seein them for two to three times as much on legit websites, so at $30/10 I took a risk and tried a few...

Anyone have luck with these $30/10 price range inserts ?

On a side note, I've found china carbide burrs for the die grinder that were about 1/4 the price I usually pay. I beat the heck out of them and they wont die.
They work fantastic ....but with these carbide inserts below, i'm just getting started and I don't know what I should expect in performance or if they are junk.

These are the ones i'd need:

CCMT21.51, CCMT32.51 TCMT21.51

SEHT1204 and SEHW for steels <---already bought a box of asia ebay "Korloy"

APKT1003 <---found some C&D HM CM14 cheap

TNMG432 and TCGT21.50 <---found some Ceratip

Thanks in advance for any help, I appreciate it !

Anyone have luck with these $30/10 price range inserts ?

These are the ones i'd need:

CCMT21.51, CCMT32.51 TCMT21.51

SEHT1204 and SEHW for steels <---already bought a box of asia ebay "Korloy"

I have the Korloy brand CCMT 32.51 and the CCGT 32.51 and both work fine. Granted, I can't go beyond 2500 rpm with them so they aren't run at the speeds they require but they do cut and seem to last quite awhile in my hobby shop. For lathe use, I prefer the 32.52 insert that has a slightly larger nose radius than the 32.51; it finishes better. I recall my main concern was how precisely the insert fit into the pocket of my SECO SCLCR tool holder and they fit really well, as well as my SECO inserts do. They lock down just fine and none have come loose in use.