Ideas for Scroungers

I had an old set of 2 bottom pull type plows parked many years ago. I studied them for a few minutes and pictured how I thought I could transform them. Attached is a picture of my hammer made mostly from those plows.

That makes me think about making such a hammer out of one of my dead balers. It already has a big flywheel, a stout gearbox, a big crank arm, and a piston.

Re: Cement nails

Cement nails are pretty good steel (tough and hold an edge). Seems to me that one could grind one into a mini boring tool for example.
It would be great to hear from someone who has tried making cutting tools from cement nails.

the cement nails and the round super hardened nails used in guns for nailing in steel I beams are excellant for slowly grinding the end for tiny pin and taper punches.