1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. PLEASE: Read the FORUM RULES BEFORE registering!

Dismiss Notice

MON I Need some Monarch info Help

Discussion in 'MONARCH MACHINE TOOL CO.' started by BeGood, Sep 30, 2014.

1. BeGood

BeGood Iron Registered Member

City:
    Visalia
    State:
    California

-Return to Top-

Hello
    I am just starting out getting some equipment. Im retired and I just found a beautiful 10 EE. I need to know what you think about learning on this lathe.

Thank you for any help..

2. Cal Haines

Cal Haines Active Member Active Member

City:
    Tucson
    State:
    Arizona

-Return to Top-

That's what I learned on.

Cal

3. BeGood

City:
    Visalia
    State:
    California

-Return to Top-

Cal, He wants 3500. It looks new, the guy selling it looks about 85 to 90 and he said he retired 25 years ago and he just stored this in his shop. He also said he didn't use it as much as he did his other lathe that still looks new. 00Q0Q_6WSsDZpoIjS_600x450.jpg 00V0V_3f3s6YDePFj_600x450.jpg 00505_73Sg557AjWs_600x450.jpg 00u0u_l6CYRkegDtT_600x450.jpg

lathe.jpg lathe2.jpg lathe3.jpg 00Q0Q_6WSsDZpoIjS_600x450.jpg 00V0V_3f3s6YDePFj_600x450.jpg 00505_73Sg557AjWs_600x450.jpg 00u0u_l6CYRkegDtT_600x450.jpg

4. Cal Haines

City:
    Tucson
    State:
    Arizona

-Return to Top-

Can he demonstrate it for you under power? What tooling is included?

Cal

5. JimDawson

JimDawson Global Moderator Staff Member Director

City:
    Sandy
    State:
    Oregon

-Return to Top-

As far as learning goes, I think that would be a great lathe to learn on. Not sure about the value. I just don't know what these are going for, you'll have to check around for pricing, and see how much tooling comes with it. It looks really clean, and well cared for in the pictures. If it looks good up close, and the price is right, then go for it.

6. BeGood

City:
    Visalia
    State:
    California