Hobby Machinist Group in New Jersey?

clevinski

Active User
Registered
Hi,

Does anyone know of a hobby machinist group in New Jersey? I'd love to join such a group and visit local, fellow hobby machinists...

Would there be a benefit to starting a New Jersey Hobby Machinist group here?

I would like to find a group also. Or, just count me in as very interested.:thumbsup:

peace

rich

I am surely interested! I'm in Northern NJ.

Bernie

I had a very nice exchange of pm's with charlie earlier today, in them it was suggested we introduce ourselves a touch, maybe even some details of what we are looking for.

Me, I am 54 years old, I have been working as a carpenter most of my adult life, though I have worked in NYC servicing mini and mainframe computers in the 80's and some time as a bench tech for a graphics products company. I work as a carpenter now, been doing that since the late 80's early 90's. I work in most of the main markets around here, NYC, Phila, and Atlantic City...

Why the interest in machine tools? ALways been interested in welding, metal, sheetmetal, bodywork... always wanted a lathe and mill, just never got around to getting them, I'd like to change that this year, that is why I am here, and that is the main interest in being a part of a group. I can learn a good deal on my own, but I will learn it better and faster if I have people to bounce ideas off of and to show me the finer points of machine work.