1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. PLEASE: Read the FORUM RULES BEFORE registering!

    Dismiss Notice

Enco 110-2075 wiring

Discussion in 'QUESTIONS & ANSWERS (Get Help Fast Here!)' started by jeffhrdng, Aug 14, 2017.

  1. jeffhrdng

    jeffhrdng United States Iron Registered Member

    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    City:
    Lothian
    State:
    Maryland

    -Return to Top-

    Does anyone have or know how to get this? More worried about what wire goes to what button in control panel. Thanks.
     
  2. darkzero

    darkzero Global Moderator Staff Member H-M Supporter-Premium

    Likes Received:
    1,538
    Trophy Points:
    113
    Location:
    USA
    City:
    Los Angeles
    State:
    California

    -Return to Top-

    The G4003 is pretty much the same lathe. Take a look at Grizzy's manual & compare with your lathe, if you're lucky it might be the same. Grizzly's manual is pretty detailed for the electrical.

    http://cdn1.grizzly.com/manuals/g4003_m.pdf
     
  3. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    I have a year 2000 enco 1340 lathe 110-1351, it might be similar enough to give you some hints. If you need some help, I can trace some wires for you on my lathe.
    I did use the grizzly manual to help me when I was having some trouble with my motor drive system, it was pretty accurate for that part of the system.

    Rich
     
  4. jeffhrdng

    jeffhrdng United States Iron Registered Member

    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    City:
    Lothian
    State:
    Maryland

    -Return to Top-

    Thanks for the quick reply. I bought this from a friend who bought it but never used it. When he purchased the lathe he unhooked all the electric for transport. Not sure why but now I'm working on hooking it up and everything is labeled pretty fairly but the control buttons. He says he took pictures before disassembly, but I haven't seen them yet. This along with some tracing should get me connected. Thanks again.
     
  5. TomS

    TomS Active User H-M Supporter-Premium

    Likes Received:
    442
    Trophy Points:
    83
    City:
    Redding
    State:
    California

    -Return to Top-

    I have a 110-2070. May be the same, or similar, as yours. Here's a picture of the electrical panel. If it looks the same I can take more pictures or trace out the wiring for you. The contactor on the left is a new replacement. The original installation had two contactors the same as the one on the right.

    20161215_104332_resized.jpg
     
  6. jeffhrdng

    jeffhrdng United States Iron Registered Member

    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    City:
    Lothian
    State:
    Maryland

    -Return to Top-

    Here' main box.JPG s some pics of mine for hopefully someone to match to theirs. Thanks for a main box2.JPG control panel.JPG ll the help.
     
  7. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    Ok, I've taken some pictures of the front switch panel switches, if your layout matches mine, than this will be easy. Our control panels appear to be the same...
    I have to hunt down my multi meter tonite or tomorrow. The wire harness heading up to the switch panel is only 8 wires or so, so this should not be a big problem if all the control stuff is the same.

    Pics:

    20170815_205959.jpg 20170815_210229.jpg 20170815_210234.jpg 20170815_205921.jpg
     
  8. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    The wire comes up thru the control box furthest to the right.
    Please look just to it's left, that is another small wire harness, it goes to the front of the lathe, the motor control shaft and the rotary encoder that controls forward, reverse and stop. We can get the front panel 4 switches hooked up for you, than check the circuit for the motor control.

    On my panel, the switch furthest to the right is the jog switch, it's not labeled, sorry
     

    Attached Files:

  9. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    Hth, let me know if you need more, I can ohm the wires tomorrow, I have to pull the ,machine away from the wall so I can get back there.
     
  10. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    Hth, let me know if you need more, I can ohm the wires tomorrow, I have to pull the ,machine away from the wall so I can get back there.
     
  11. jeffhrdng

    jeffhrdng United States Iron Registered Member

    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    City:
    Lothian
    State:
    Maryland

    -Return to Top-

    Great. Thats the same as mine. If not too much trouble, can you post some more pics of control button wiring. Thats my big hang up. Want to be sure they go to proper post on switches. Thanks!
     
  12. markba633csi

    markba633csi United States Active Member Active Member

    Likes Received:
    406
    Trophy Points:
    83
    City:
    Mountain View
    State:
    California

    -Return to Top-

    Check out the Grizzly G4003 lathe manual (it's online) it looks very similar and has some good wiring diagrams
    Mark S.
     
  13. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    Ok, I'm back.
    Clearer pics of all the switch terminals
    Clearer pics of the control box lower terminals
    I tested each wire and made sure of its routing to a control terminal. Some wires had to be removed in order to get a testing, so I am sure they are correct.
    I am not 100% sure of the labels that are on the control terminals, they appear to be what I am calling them.

    V1 V2 7 7 13 5 5 6 6 3 2 14 15 0

    Starting from the far right

    Lite
    2 terminals
    Red= #14
    White= jumper to power

    Inch/Jog
    4 terminals
    Blue= #5
    Blue= #7

    Power
    6 terminals
    White= Jumper to lite (white and green on same terminal)
    Green=0
    Brown= #7 (Brown and red on the same terminal)
    Red= jumper to reset

    Red= #15
    Green= #6

    Reset
    2 terminals
    Brown= #2
    Red= Jumper to power

    20170816_110818.jpg 20170816_110851.jpg 20170816_110842.jpg 20170816_111143.jpg 20170816_110835.jpg
     
    Last edited: Aug 16, 2017
  14. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    If you find the grizzly 4003g manual, check it to what I have here, keep in mind this is only the output of that terminal block. I did not do the input. But if you have a schematic of the control circuitry you will have a good visual reference to what is happening here.

    Hth
    Good luck, let me know if you need more. Don't forget about the control wiring for the motor drive circuitry.

    Rich
     
  15. jeffhrdng

    jeffhrdng United States Iron Registered Member

    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    City:
    Lothian
    State:
    Maryland

    -Return to Top-

    Just what I needed. Ill let you know how it works out, thanks.
     
  16. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    Check #6 terminal furthest to right, the green wire from power light is hooked to it. When I first looked at it I think it looked like a 11 ( and probably is) when I was looking at the terminals and trying to figure out what they were I labeled it a 6... ymmv

    Rich
     
  17. jeffhrdng

    jeffhrdng United States Iron Registered Member

    Likes Received:
    0
    Trophy Points:
    1
    City:
    Lothian
    State:
    Maryland

    -Return to Top-

    So I worked on this a bit this weekend. Heres the numbers on panel I have and according to your pics matches.

    7-7-13-5-5-4-4-3-2-14-15-0

    My wire colors are different but the numbers should match. Can you double check the numbers and where they go on control panel as you did above. Theres a 3 wire that is missing from above. Sorry for the headache. Cant believe there isnt someone with this schematic out there. Frustrating.
     
  18. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    It's a pain. I've been thru some of what you are going thru. Only hope is someone doing what we are doing.

    I'll be in the shop again tomorrow and I'll look. Keep in mind the numbers do not have to be the same, our lathes may not be from the factory, and not the same year, it's mostly about what switch and terminal...

    I'll be back
    Rich
     
  19. richl

    richl United States Active User Active Member

    Likes Received:
    219
    Trophy Points:
    63
    City:
    atlantic highlands
    State:
    New Jersey

    -Return to Top-

    Alright, I guess I messed up the power switch some. My apologizes

    S z2 z1 v2 v1 7 7 13. 5 5 4. 6. 3. 2. 14. 15. 0

    Lite
    2 terminals

    Red ----------> #14
    White -------> jumper to power
    ==============================

    Inch/jog
    4 terminals, 2 used

    Blue ---------> #5
    Blue ---------> #7
    ===============================

    Power
    7 terminals, 4 used

    Green---------> #6
    Red ------------> #15

    White/green ---------> #0 (green to terminal, white to lite)
    Red/brown -----------> #3 (Brown to terminal, red to reset)
    ================================

    Reset
    2 terminals

    Red -------------> jumper to power
    Brown ---------> #2





    Hope that works better for you
    Rich
     

Share This Page