Cheap powerfeeds on Ebay

I have been using an Asong, similar to Align for 12 or 13 years, no problems. Bought it from Frank at CDCO years ago, back when they were under $200. Should have bought a couple but as it still works and I am getting old, maybe it will last as long as me. If Matt at PM has powerfeeds at reasonable price I would be tempted to buy from him even if his price was not the lowest.

Most of the imports use the same parts. We have Align power feeds on all three axis of a BP type mill that is 10 years old and we have 200 to 300 lbs. on the table all the time.
http://www.bestlinepro.com/prod01.htm

Last edited:
If a Servo brand power feed is in your budget then buy one, if not a$300 align well serve you well

If your not able to afford either, do what some of us who unfortunately don't have money. Build your own a very nice one can be made using a power wheelchair or scooter motor . They also have a disconnect to free wheel . PWM s are cheap and ac/dc converters are too. You can easily make fwd + rev, with a toggle switch. With all you need to build even SAFTEY switches should be about $100 , to $150.

I have a power feed from Matt/QMT that I got with my mill. It's an ALSGS that looks identical to the Align powerfeeds. But the ALSGS is made in China & Align is Taiwan. Also has the brass & zytel gears.

I've had it for 5+ yrs now with no issues. Even bought a replacement zytel gear for it a while back but the original gear still looks new. My guess is they get damaged if you don't wait for the motor to spool down before reengaging or reverse direction.

I've had mine apart cause I replaced the power indicator neon bulb with a LED. I don't remember seeing anything shoddy inside.